Jump to content


Photo

Since we can't delete users (yet), how about not showing them?

users

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 bbergman

bbergman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 15 October 2014 - 09:59 PM

I know this has been discussed elsewhere in these forums, so I won't belabor the point that we REALLY need the ability to delete (physically delete) users.

 

In the meantime, the least you can do is to avoid showing inactive users, right? As it stands right now, if I mark a user as Inactive, they are only kept out of the system. Which is fine, but just about every where else, they are still in there: in user lists, in selection lists, in groups, in roles, etc.

 

For example, if I'm looking to assign a user to a task/project/item, and I use the select or search tools, I also still see all the Inactive users. Which is incredibly annoying. I would hope that when I go to assign or associate a user with some object, it should only allow me to use Active users.

 

(What's the point or value in assigning Inactive users to anything?)

 

So, my request is that once a user is Inactive, don't show them in lists any more. Not in selection lists, not in search results, not in assignable group membership, not in assignable role membership, etc.

 

Thanks,

Bruce

 







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users