4 replies to this topic

#1 javiegas

javiegas

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 February 2015 - 02:52 PM

Hi Guys

I've been searching for this issue/bug but it seems that there is no one with the same problem, which I figure that it will be an easy solution. I've posted a bug, but no answer either.

I've installed Zurmo on CENTOS. I can do a global search on the top of the application, but all other searches inside contacts, leads, accounts doesn't work.

I shows a working wheel, but no filter is done on the list of contacts or whatever module I'm in.

Through debug, it seems that it calls through AJAX the procedure validateDynamicSearch (POST) and then calls getUpdatesForRefresh (GET).

I'm not a PHP expert, but have a programming background. 

Does anyone know what should I need to be looking for ?

Thanks

./JV

#2 Administrtr

Administrtr

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 174 posts

Posted 21 February 2015 - 10:19 AM

try %mystring%

have you got memcache turned on? If not, it might be a slow process and you need some patience (I know, far fetched but who knows :P)

#3 molul

molul

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 35 posts

Posted 01 April 2015 - 10:02 AM

Any luck with this? My search bar has stopped working. I mean, on accounts, opportunities, contacts and leads, when I type a word in the search bar, the wheel shows for a couple of seconds, then disappears, and nothing happens.

The same happens when I add any criteria. Two seconds of searching then nothing happens (I keep seeing the whole list of contacts/opportunities/leads/accounts).

That is, searching doesn't work on 2.8.6. I'd like to test with 3.0, but still no upgrade script :(

#4 molul

molul

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 35 posts

Posted 01 April 2015 - 11:28 AM