Photo

Been Using Zurmo for over a year and need the community

Novice Automation Custom Fields Deleting Content Introductions Keep Me Logged In Formulas & Calculations Batch Update

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Iameki

Iameki

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 24 August 2016 - 10:09 AM

Hi Zurmo Forum,

I am new to the Forum, I have been monitoring it for a few months and there is not a lot of activity, this is a real shame considering the potential that open source Zurmo has.

I feel I was unfortunate and jumped on board slightly too late, I have been using Zurmo for just over a year, and have recently setup another business that is also using Zurmo. When trawliing though the previous posts, there is often mention of a weekly development meeting. I am yet to actually come accross one, and (maybe wrongfully) assume they no longer happen.

I have many questions and, long term, I would like to assist in the development of Zurmo open source, any information on the current state of the community would be much appreciated.

Below are a list of the issues/need of development that are a high prioity to me at the moment,

• Being able to delete Custom Fields,
  • Batch update Custom Fields
  • "Keep me logged in" to actually work
  • Run Formulas for calculation of pricing within Zurmo

If anyone also has interest in the above please do reach out, and maybe with a keen members we can revitalise the Community.

One Love,

James Iameki Hall 

#2 Administrtr

Administrtr

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 174 posts

Posted 06 September 2016 - 09:26 PM

Unfortunately it seems like zurmo is dead indeed. Very sad but true. No reaction from devs whatsoever. I recommend switching to Espocrm instead. I won't post a link but look it up. I have discovered this magnificent CRM about a year / two years after I discovered Zurmo. I was very happy with zurmo but not so much about the lack of community feel.